Vectorworks Tip 421 – Project Sharing – Privileges

Vectorworks Tip 421

When you are setting up a project sharing project you will want to limit the privileges of the users. Not everybody should have administrator privileges. There are a range of privileges that allow users different access to the file. The administrator has full privileges allowing them to add or remove users, change the privileges of users, change any resource in the file, etc. you can also create users that have limited access to parts of the file. The restricted access to the file can prevent people from updating or creating new layers, updating or creating new classes, editing resources, and is also a read-only privilege that doesn’t allow any changes at all.

Leave a Reply