Vectorworks Tip 394 – Project Sharing – Releasing

Vectorworks-Tip-395

When you have completed your task on the project, you should release the layers you been working on. Remember, nobody else can work on the layers that you have checked out, so in order for other people to work on those layers you have to release them. You can choose to release the layers, but when you do, if you haven’t save saved and committed the work to the project file, you will be asked whether you want to commit this work or discard it.

Leave a Reply